Second Chapter …problems

I ran in to a wall writing my second chapter. I have the idea in my head, I know where I want it to go, and I just hit a wall with typing it out.

 

I have a second novel, sitting on the side. Just to take my mind off that impervious, blank, white screen staring out at me.

 

I couldn’t believe it! That novels’  brick wall reared up in front of me.

 

I decided to just start typing. I wrote something totally different. Okay! That can’t be bad…Hmm!

 

I printed out my notes…then sat and stared at them.

 

This feels like a bad relationship. One where the same hurdles come up and I can’t climb them, so I walk around or leave them; never facing the underlining issues.

 

Fear? Of what, being left by my novel once it’s written…

 

Scared! Could that be it, I’m afraid of criticism? Nope! Sorry internal psyche, I may not love to be picked apart. But, I have to admit, the help of a second, third, or forth eye does have its merit.

 

Pacing, muttering to myself never helps. How can it? I am asking for help from the person who is causing the blockage.

 

Should I give up?

 

Nah!

 

I think my problem all stems from my glasses. I need a new prescription; the foggy letters are bothering me.

 

I will start that second chapter again.

 

It was a dark and stormy night….heavy sigh!

 

Published in: on February 19, 2009 at 9:30 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gbaugh.wordpress.com/2009/02/19/25/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You know I relate to this…. and sometimes I do feel like writing “it was a dark and stormy night” just to make fun of myself hahaha. I have been avoiding my book as well. I added more to the “plot” today and confused myself. Maybe tomorrow.

  2. Kristi,
    If you need some help, questions and such, I am here. If you email me, I think you have my email address if not tell me, just put your name in the subject line. I have lots of emails… I am stuck right now, so I am working on my query letters.
    gerardine


Leave a Reply

